Skip to main content

Term dates

Here, you can find the 2023-2024 academic calendar and 2024-2025 academic calendar.

 

Term 1: Autumn 2023

Monday 04 September - Tuesday 05 September: Inset days
Wednesday 06 September: School starts
Friday 20 October: Last day of term
Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October: Half-term
Monday 30 October: School starts
Thursday 21 December: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1.00pm)
 

Term 2: Spring 2024

Monday 08 January: Inset day
Tuesday 09 January: School starts
Friday 09 February: Last day of term 
Monday 12 - Friday 16 February: Half-term
Monday 19 February: Inset day
Tuesday 20 February: School starts
Thursday 28 March: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1.00pm)
Friday 29 March - Monday 01 April: Easter Bank holidays
Tuesday 02 April - Friday 12 April: Easter holidays

 

Term 3: Summer 2024

Monday 15 April: School starts
Monday 06 May: Bank Holiday
Friday 24 May: Last day of term
Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May: Half-term
Monday 03 June: School starts
Tuesday 23 July: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1.00pm)
Wednesday 24 July: Inset day

 

Absence requests during term time

Parents/carers need to seek permission from the Headteacher, in writing, at least two weeks prior to a requested period of absence during term time. It is a legal requirement for parents to ensure that their child attends school every day.

If you should need to take your child out of school for any other reason than medical or dental appointments etc., please be aware that the request may not be authorised.